PDA

View Full Version : Ariel 417 Introduction

Caferacer59
03-29-2014, 05:27 AM
Hello my name is jerry smith and I am the new caretaker of Ariel 417 she is now based in Baltimore at rock creek off the Patapsco river. The forum has been a wealth of information for me. I am completely new to sailing and when searching for my first vessel I fell for Albergs lines in a big way so here we are. Look forward to contributing to the forum in my own small way.

The po posted a number of pictures that are on the board. She hasn't changed much and is in good sailing condition.

Best regards

Js

mbd
03-29-2014, 09:30 AM
Welcome and congratulations on your excellent choice of a first boat! She'll take good care of you.

ebb
03-29-2014, 02:36 PM
Aboard, Jerrry !
A338

Caferacer59
03-31-2014, 10:19 AM
Thanks for the welcome, and I have fond connections with places nearby both of your "home ports" My family and I spend a few weeks in Maine most every August in the Belgrade Lakes region specifically on Long Pond and my sister has lived in San Anselmo for 25 years now, and Point Reyes is one of my favorite places in the world. You both live in Beautiful parts of the world.

CapnK
04-13-2014, 07:08 PM
Hi Jerry!

You're gonna love your Ariel! :D She's only 5 hulls younger than mine :cool:, and since mine originally came from up that way, I'd wager that they have seen each other out on the water before.

I see your name 'caferacer', so you ride, too? That is something I got into last year, with a SYM Wolf 150 (think CB125S, but new and upgraded a bit). Then just a couple months ago I picked up a '72 Honda CB350 that I am getting ready for the road. She only has 6800 original miles on her, all OEM, in great shape. :) But I'm not cafe'ing or bobbing either, just like 'em stock.

Welcome aboard! :)

Caferacer59
06-08-2015, 02:04 PM